Jump to Content

Collection Guide
Collection Title:
Collection Number:
Get Items:
Inventory of the Dept. of Public Works. Division of Highways. District VII Records
View entire collection guide What's This?
Search this collection
Collection Overview
Table of contents What's This?
The California Highway Commission created District VII, encompassing the counties of Ventura, Los Angeles, Orange, San Diego, San Bernardino, Riverside, and Imperial in 1911. In 1924 the Highway Commission changed District VII boundaries with the transfer of San Bernardino, Riverside and Imperial counties to District VIII. Additional boundary changes occurred in 1933 with the transfer of San Diego County to District XI.
For permission to reproduce or publish, please contact the California State Archives. Permission for reproduction or publication is given on behalf of the California State Archives as the owner of the physical items. The researcher assumes all responsibility for possible infringement which may arise from reproduction or publication of materials from the California State Archives collections.