Jump to Content

Collection Guide
Collection Title:
Collection Number:
Get Items:
Finding Aid for the Mehli Mehta Collection of musical scores
View entire collection guide What's This?
PDF (93.64 Kb) HTML
Search this collection
Collection Details
Table of contents What's This?
  • Descriptive Summary
  • Administrative Information
  • Scope and Content

  • Descriptive Summary

    Title: Mehli Mehta Collection of musical scores
    Collection number: 191
    Creator: Mehta, Mehli
    Extent: 70 boxes (35 linear ft.)
    Repository: University of California, Los Angeles. Library. Performing Arts Special Collections
    Los Angeles, California 90095-1575
    Abstract: This collection consists of 450 conductor's scores
    Physical location: Stored off-site at SRLF. Advance notice is required for access to the collection. Please contact the UCLA Performing Arts Special Collections for paging information.
    Language: English.

    Administrative Information

    Publication Rights

    Copyright has not been assigned to the Performing Arts Special Collections. All requests for permission to publish or quote from manuscripts must be submitted in writing to Performing Arts Special Collections Librarian. Permission for publication is given on behalf of Performing Arts Special Collections as the owner of the physical items and is not intended to include or imply permission of the copyright holder(s), which must also be obtained.

    Restrictions on Access

    COLLECTION STORED OFF-SITE AT SRLF: Advance notice required for access.

    Preferred Citation

    [Identification of item], Mehli Mehta Collection of musical scores, 191, Performing Arts Special Collections, University of California, Los Angeles.

    Scope and Content

    450 Conductor's Scores, organized into the following categories: Symphonies, Various Symphonic Works, Overtures, Ballets and Suites, Serenades, Strings, Piano Concerti, Violin Concerti, Cello Concerti, Wind Concerti, and Voice and Orchestra. Orchestra parts to 29 works, organized into two categories: Orchestral Works and Solo Concerti. Chamber parts to 8 works.