Jump to Content

Collection Guide
Collection Title:
Collection Number:
Get Items:
Inventory of the Walter Tittle portraits
No online items No online items       Request items ↗
View entire collection guide What's This?
PDF (55.12 Kb) HTML
Search this collection
Table of contents What's This?


Delegates Portrayed 1922

Box 1

American: Warren G. Harding, President; Charles Evans Hughes, Secretary of State; Elihu Root, ex-Secretary of State; Henry Cabot Lodge, Senator; John W. Garrett, Secretary General of the Conference. 1922


British: David Lloyd George, Prime Minister; Earl of Balfour, Minister of Foreign Affairs; Viscount Lee of Farenham, First Lord of the Admiralty; Sir Auckland Geddes, Ambassador to the U.S.; General the Earl of Cavan, Chief of the Imperial General Staff; Admiral of the Fleet Earl Beatty; Admiral Sir Ernle Chatfield; Baron Riddell of Walton Heath, Head of the Press Department; Colonel Sir Maurice Alers Hankey, Head of Secretariat for the Conference. 1922


Canadian: Sir Robert Borden, Prime Minister. 1922


Japanese: Admiral Baron Kato, Premier; Prince Tokugawa Iyesato, President of the House of Peers. 1922


French: Aristide Briand, Premier; Albert Sarraut, ex-Premier; Fournier Sarloveze, Member of the Chamber of Deputies; Admiral Ferdinand H. H. de Bon. 1922


Italian: Senatore Carlo Schanzer, Cabinet Minister; Marchese Giovanni Visconti Venosta. 1922


Belgian: Baron de Cartier de Marchienne, Ambassador to the U.S. 1922


Chinese: Dr. Sao-Ke Alfred Sze, Minister to the U.S. 1922