Jump to Content

Collection Guide
Collection Title:
Collection Number:
Get Items:
Guide to the Fundamentals
View entire collection guide What's This?
PDF (75.44 Kb) HTML
Search this collection
Collection Overview
Table of contents What's This?
The Fundamentals edited by A. C. Dixon and later by Reuben Archer Torrey is a set of 90 essays in 12 volumes published from 1910 to 1915 by the Bible Institute of Los Angeles. They were designed to affirm orthodox Protestant beliefs and defend against ideas deemed inimical to them. They are widely considered to be the foundation of the modern Fundamentalist movement.