Jump to Content

Collection Guide
Collection Title:
Collection Number:
Get Items:
View entire collection guide What's This?
Search this collection
Collection Overview
Table of contents What's This?
The Van Alexander papers span the years 1937-2009 and encompass less than one linear foot. The collection consists of bound conductor scores for four films, a method book by Alexander on arranging, some correspondence, and photographs. Three of the scores are for William Castle productions, I SAW WHAT YOU DID (1965), STRAIT-JACKET (1964), and 13 FRIGHTENED GIRLS (1963).
Van Alexander is an American music arranger and band leader most active in film during the 1950s and 1960s.
.8 linear foot of papers.
Property rights to the physical object belong to the Margaret Herrick Library. Researchers are responsible for obtaining all necessary rights, licenses, or permissions from the appropriate companies or individuals before quoting from or publishing materials obtained from the library.
Available by appointment only.