Jump to Content

Collection Guide
Collection Title:
Collection Number:
Get Items:
Women Composers Music Manuscripts Collection
View entire collection guide What's This?
Search this collection
Collection Overview
Table of contents What's This?
This collection includes music manuscripts for works composed by women, including Emma Lou Diemer, Cynthia Clark Brown, Melanie Newton Williams, Catherine Parsons Smith, Therese Radic, and Victoria Twigg.
The Library of the Institute for the Study of Women in Music was established in the Music Department by Jeannie Poole, Head of the Music Library and Professor Beverly Grigsby in 1985 to collect the music of women composers.
0.42 linear feet
Copyright for unpublished materials authored or otherwise produced by the creator(s) of this collection has not been transferred to California State University, Northridge. Copyright status for other materials is unknown. Transmission or reproduction of materials protected by U.S. Copyright Law (Title 17, U.S.C.) beyond that allowed by fair use requires the written permission of the copyright owners. Works not in the public domain cannot be commercially exploited without permission of the copyright owners. Responsibility for any use rests exclusively with the user.
The collection is open for research use.