Jump to Content

Collection Guide
Collection Title:
Collection Number:
Get Items:
Pepperdine University Planning Committee (UPC) Records
View entire collection guide What's This?
Search this collection
Collection Overview
Table of contents What's This?
The collection includes memoranda, correspondence, agendas, minutes, and other documents pertaining to the University Planning Committee (UPC) at Pepperdine University from 1993-2006.
The University Planning Committee is the body responsible for coordinating university-level assessment, planning, program review, and resource allocation processes. Its membership includes the president, the vice presidents, the provost (chair), the vice provost, each of the deans of the five schools, three faculty representatives, and other executives who manage key areas, such as the director of athletics and the dean of libraries. The UPC facilitates the annual process for considering tuition and housing rates; the annual budgeting process; reviewing the findings of academic and co-curricular program reviews; and articulating and monitoring strategic initiatives at the university level. Past committee members include David Baird, Andrew Benton, Charles Runnels, Darryl Tippens, Rick Marrs, Hilary Baker, Beth Barraco, Brad Cheves, Robert Cochran, Yolanda Cunning, Mark Davis, Gary Hanson, Rick Johnson, Chip Moore, Jeff Pippin, William Larson, Paul Lasiter, Linda Livingstone, Richardson Lynn, Velios Kodomichalos, Cindy Miller-Perrin, Cary Mitchell, Charles Nelson, Darlene Rivas, Mark Roosa, Kenneth Starr, Brian Thomason, Margaret Weber, James Wilburn, Carol Chase, Farzin Madjidi, Nancy Magnusson, Alex Pang, Norm Fischer, Steve Hewgley, Rick Johnson, Shirley Roper, Nikolai Wasilewski, John Watson, and Kelly Young.
3.75 Linear Feet 4 boxes
Permission to publish, quote, or reproduce must be secured from the repository and the copyright holder.
Advance notice required for access. Materials are restricted for 25 years from date of creation. The entire collection is open in 2031.